Sure, using Office Live Workspace beta to create project workspaces and add documents is convenient. But to share your workspaces with others—now that’s just plain smart.

Sharing a workspace with friends or colleagues lets them view or make changes to any documents within it. For example, you can allow your softball team to check out the latest schedule, or ask your classmates to update that big group project. Don’t worry—since your workspaces are password protected, nobody can access them without your permission, which means you’re always in control.

Sharing documents with others is easy. All you need to do is:

  • Step 1: Select the document, and then click the "Share" button.
  • Step 2: Enter the email addresses of the people you want to share with, then choose who gets editing privileges and who can only view the documents.
  • Step 3: Type a short personal message, and click "Send."

The people you invite will receive an email telling them how they can access your workspace.

Since everyone is working on the same documents in the same workspace, sending emails with the files back and forth will be a thing of the past. And if someone makes a change you don’t want, you can go back to a previous version of the file.

Ready to see how easy and handy it is to share workspaces? Sign in to your Office Live Workspace—you may never send an email attachment again!